new ideas

I’ve just got back from a lovely weekend away with some knitting buddies, and three days of crafting talk has me itching to start some new things…

This is almost done, I’ve made this from my basic skirt pattern with lots of alterations including pockets, facings, linings and bubble!

I also started a giant granny square blanket, beginning with some Madelinetosh DK.  I made one last year for my Gran and it was so much fun, and lovely to have over my knees in the winter while I worked on it.  My new one though, is going to be all blues, deep purples, greys and neutrals and in some very nice yarn.

Some new things have also arrived to inspire me…

One thought on “new ideas

  1. Pingback: the only thing i can crochet | sazmakes

Leave a Reply

