all i can think about is wool and flowers

I spent most of the weekend outside, moving things around and tidying up my front garden.

I’ve also gone through a few days of Total Spinning Obsession.  It was pretty serious, I spun 100g of wool brought back for me from Ysolda’s trip to Shetland (the pale blue), getting about 350m of fingering weight.  I have more of this to go, but got a bit distracted by some gorgeous Shetland wool/tussah silk from Old Maiden Aunt in the colourway Davy Jones’ Locker.  (Thanks Nikki!)  I navajo plied this to get 100g of aran weight, as soon as this is dry I’ll get a better photo*, then it’ll be on the needles becoming a hat.

* A friend commented on one of my Ravelry projects to say that she liked how there was always a dog sneaking in every photo.  I didn’t even realise that Penny has got into this one until I put it online, see, it’s not always intentional!

One thought on “all i can think about is wool and flowers

Leave a Reply

