necessary sewing

After reading Soulemama’s post yesterday about practical sewing, I looked over at my machine and saw a tangled mess of pins and thread and bobbins.  So I made probably the quickest project ever, a wee pin cushion to tidy things up.

I used some plain blue demin for the base and some beautiful hand-printed fabric that was brought back from Ysolda’s latest travels.  I think it came from A Verb for Keeping Warm (and my dream LYS). I can’t see it on the website, thought I think it was printed by the same person who makes these gorgeous project bags.

This wee project was a nice distraction from the five or six quilts I want to make and have been dreaming about over the last few days.  After all my talk about wanting to do bigger projects it’s starting to overwhelm me a bit, they are big and there are too many of them!

2 thoughts on “necessary sewing

Leave a Reply

