happiness

Although we’re still having frosty mornings, it does seem like spring is finally on the way.  I love Scottish winters, however harsh, but I like seeing the seasons change too, especially when we’re moving towards one that lets me be outside more.

This new garden is so exciting.  Bits of ground that looked like empty spaces are now covered in shoots and bulb flowers are popping up everywhere.  I think these might be daffodils –

My other notable excitements from the weekend was that I opened the windows for the first time (!) and I finally managed to sew some straight lines!!

Leave a Reply

