outside and inside

Within about an hour of arriving I took Penny to the beach, this is one of the first times she’s ever been I think.  Generally she has quite a worried nature and is a bit unsure of new things, waves included…

One thing she is sure of though, is that chasing birds is very exciting.  She likes to watch them for a bit first before pouncing.  Wings give them a pretty big advantage though, so don’t worry!

Indoors though things are nice and calm.  I’ve been working on some hand sewing in the evenings and should get both my quilts bound before we get home.  I never look forward to binding quilts, but just because I forget how quickly it goes if you actually sit down and do it.

And when Penny’s not on the beach, she’s at my feet here…

3 thoughts on “outside and inside

  1. Thanks for doing a post mainly about Penny–love her. I’m glad she got to experience the beach. Can’t wait to see your finished quilts too!

  2. I’ve been lurking…. well, openly admitting as much ! I love this photo… I love all the photos. When I find a blog I like, I read it like a book. Your Penny , like my Emma, always present.

Leave a Reply

