a little quilt and some yellow dogs

I got a bit overexcited a few weeks ago when I found out that a cousin was expecting a baby.  Luckily my knitting buddies talked sense into me, she might be family but making every baby thing I’ve ever favourited was going to be a bit excessive.

In the end I narrowed it down to a couple of little cardigans, and this quilt.  I started this on a whim with no planning, other than that I wanted to try the quilt-as-you-go method my buddy Fiona keeps talking about.  I used a tutorial from Film in the Fridge, and it was done in an afternoon…

The tiny doggies and the yellow edging me make me super happy…

Materials: a few random fat quarters (dog fabric is from Purl Soho), some leftover wadding and plain yellow backing, lots of yellow cotton thread

 

5 thoughts on “a little quilt and some yellow dogs

  1. Those cardigans are very cute and the quilt will be treasured I’m sure, you’re making me feel guilty – I have knitting to do for expecting friends that I’ve been putting off…

Leave a Reply

