more spinning – storm

This is spun from a 50g batt of merino and silk, dyed by Krafty Koala which I picked up at Woofest during my fibre splurge in 2009.  It’s wheel spun, a 2ply that’s roughly a DK weight, and a very squishy 110m.

I finished this up yesterday as a gift for my buddy, workmate, Knit Nation room mate and fellow spindler Rebecca.  Spending time with her always makes me want to spin, even if I didn’t actually do any while we were away.  I’m making up for it now I’m home though…

One thought on “more spinning – storm

Leave a Reply

