my mum’s knitting

It feels like my project page has been a little quiet lately, not because I haven’t been knitting but because I’m working on lots of things I can’t show anybody.  So instead, here is my mum’s new finished project, and her first pair of socks…

Before her visit I’d heard on the phone about ‘The Welly Boot’, and when I saw it person it was a good description.  Just a little problem with the sizing and yarn/needle combination so we frogged the whole thing and started again.  And she had the pair finished by the time she left.  It makes me feel lazy…

2 thoughts on “my mum’s knitting

  1. Love the colour combo! I have never knit socks before but a little old lady I met at the markets told me they are the best thing in the world. I really need to try making some soon!

Leave a Reply

