frost

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had a pretty relaxing weekend, lots of nice food and family to keep my mind busy.  We had our first little snowfall overnight, and this was the view from the back garden this morning.  The last week though has been properly cold, and the hard frost was really beautiful all over the garden.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The influence of the weather is still appearing in my crafting projects.  I spent yesterday knitting Boreal until my hands hurt, and I am almost done with the yoke.  And I came up with plans for a new embroidery project which I think might form part of a new Christmas tradition.  But more later, I am away to buy Kate’s new book, Colours of Shetland

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7 thoughts on “frost

  1. what lovely pics of the first frost 🙂 Kate’s book was my first thought this early morning when i got up. thanks to my smartphone i was able to buy the book while i me and my son were going to the kindergarten. me happy!

  2. there are few things more beautiful than God’s gift of nature scenes…the frosty coating over everything is reflective of his Light that warms our hearts and minds!! thank you for sharing your skill in preserving those moments in time.
    ^)^ linda

  3. I also bought Kate’s new book. I like how she interprets the natural world. These frost photos are beautiful. I really like your approach to seeing and making.

  4. It’s fun to see pictures of winter when you live in Arizona. You did a lovely job of posting. Stay warm in all of your knit wear…

Leave a Reply

