a little quiet stitching

My knitting has been mostly set aside this week, in favour of teeny tiny stitches.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABefore I knew it there were three different projects switching around in my hoop.  My favourite though is one that’s been made with help and inspiration by my family and friends.  I’ll write more about this when its done.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATonight though, things are very calm.  Tomorrow my lovely family start arriving, so Penny and I are making the most of the quiet.  Mr Saz is away out with an old friend.  (Anyone remember the episode of Friends where Gandalf returns to town to party with Ross and Chandler?  It’s a bit like that.  I told Mr Saz to take his passport and a snake-bite kit.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “a little quiet stitching

  1. we are busy woman and craft addict! As you I enjoy knitting, xstitching, sewing and quilting. those tiny stitching are so lovely and make me smile and wishing more time to finish some ufo myself. Enjoy your Family and Christmas time 🙂

Leave a Reply

