spinning with purpose

I hope everyone had a nice weekend.  I spent Saturday at the monthly meeting of my local spinning guild and oh my, it was productive.  The meeting didn’t feel like quite enough, and for the rest of the day and then the next it felt like I was chained to my wheel and couldn’t escape.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAShetland, from Into the Whirled, for a Aranami by Olga Buraya-Kefelian.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAlmost 300g spun so far, massam from World of Wool, for an Empire by Gudrun Johnson.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABFL from A Verb for Keeping Warm, a colour for the yoke of a Puffin Sweater by Kate Davis.

Now my wheel needs a wee rest, so I’m going back to the stitching…

8 thoughts on “spinning with purpose

  1. That Aranami is going to be just stunning; I’d never have thought to split up the colours like that and it’s so effective. What a great way to spend the weekend.

  2. Very inspirational. I am still trying to learn and not having much joy so it is helpful to see such beautiful end products. Something to aim towards!

  3. lovely spinning. This inspires me to go back to my spinning wheel and practice practice, the projects are going to be beutifuls

Leave a Reply

