shades of green

Finally, lush is the word for the garden right now.  Not so much in the vegetable garden, yet, but definitely everywhere else.

As the weather warms up a little and we spend more time outside, my mind keeps wandering into to the woods at Squam Lake.  I’m not going this year, but I can feel the excitement building anyway.  I am imagining students and teachers getting excited, making plans, gathering supplies and headlamps.  I sit outside with Penny and if I close my eyes and ignore the quiet chatters of the chickens, it almost seems like I’m there.  If you’re going, have a wonderful time x

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “shades of green

Leave a Reply

